098aae21d30b0f1aa88e90e5af394e78

I can definitely remember my mom telling me a thousand times as a teenager that I would have it ten times worst. oh how naïve I was to laugh hat phrase off back then. No one gave me a heads up or said run while you can. nope they just left me out to dry and I must say I’m happy they did because this has been quite a emotional catastrophic experience. Ok so maybe i’m exaggerating on the happiness part but it did sound good right?

From the day my eldest turned thirteen who is now fourteen,  the hormones have kicked in and the attitude is raging. Constantly the little voice in my head keeps saying “ten times worst”. Does this sound familiar? Has your teenager been replaced by a horrible attitude having monster? Rest assure that this too shall pass. We were all these same monsters at one point  most likely and we got through them. What’s important for us as parents is to make sure we still hold the solid ground. our word is our word. It is our teenagers job to try any and every thing possible to persuade us to go along with there thinking.

Now we haven’t been making it as single parents for this long to allow our children to defeat us have we? of course not, so stay strong and hold your ground. This  will pass and in the years to come you will look back, reminisce and laugh about it! #single parents rock!

Leave a Reply

