Ring the alarm!

Oh the teenage blues have arrived! Where did teaching our children responsibility go to? My fourteen year old believes that because I have been waking her up since six I should continue to do. Do you agree?

About a month ago, I decided it was time for her to start waking up by herself. It made sense to me because soon she will be old enough to work and drive. This would be part of teaching her responsibility or so I thought.

But here I find myself feeling guilty for her waking up late. Big no no. As a single parent it’s hard not to give in to guilt trips because we already feel guilty for being a single parent. But believe it not standing firm on your word will make your child more appreciative of the you in the long run.
I would love to hear feedback, maybe you could tell me of your experiences and how you handled it. Until next time remember single parents rock!!!!

Leave a Reply

